• Nitish Kumar, Hon'ble Chief Minister
  • Sri Sumit Kumar Singh, Hon'ble Minister Science & Technology

Government Polytechnic Asthawan, Nalanda are one of the prominent Government Polytechnic College established by the Government of Bihar under the Department of Science and Technology. It was founded on April 30, 2013 and situated in Asthawan block, 15 kilometres (Approximately) from BiharSharif District headquarters of Nalanda. It has been approved by AICTE, New Delhi and affiliated to State Board of TechnicalEducation, Patna. It was inaugurated on August 20, 2015 by the Chief Minister of Bihar, Shri Nitish Kumar. It offers diploma in four branches Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering,Electronics Engineering and Mechanical Engineering. It started its first academic session in 2015 with a batch of 60 Student in each branches (Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering,
Electronics Engineering and Mechanical Engineering).

Placement Partners

Follow Us On Social Network

Twitter @ GP, Asthawan, Nalanda

Facebook @ GP, Asthawan, Nalanda